The Reconstitution of the Board of the Optometric and Dispensing Optician Board of Nigeria (ODORBN)

Yesterday, Monday, 3rd June 2019, the Governing Board of the Optometrists and Dispensing Opticians Registration Board of Nigeria (ODORBN) was reconstituted by the Federal Government of Nigeria.

The ceremony, which also saw the reconstituting of the Governing Boards of several Regulatory Bodies in the healthcare sector, was held at the NAF Conference Centre, Kado, Abuja, had in attendance high-ranking members of the Federal Ministry of Health led by the Permanent Secretary, Alh. A.M. Abdullahi, the Director of Hospital Services, Dr J. Amedi, and other dignitaries.

Members of the newly reconstituted ODORBN Governing Board include:

Prof E U Ikonne*********Chairman,

Prof Frank Iwuagwu*******(Vice-chairman)

Prof. E.B. UzoDike(Registrar)

Dr Damian Echendu

Dr Ikechukwu Nwakuche

Prof (Mrs)Eki Oghre

Dr Tisan Baigaiya

Dr Agatha Muoka

Dr Ernest Osagiede

Dr Ngozi Bibilari

HRH Esinjo (Dr) Eric Bassey

Dr Nnaemeka Nwakanma (rep MDCN)

Dr Dayo Adio (rep OSN)

Alhaji Saidu Ebune ( rep ANDO).

It would be recalled that since 1989 when the Nigerian Optometry law was enacted, the ODORBN Governing Board has been constituted/reconstituted on five previous occasions in history; 1992(with Dr Sosan as Chair), 2000(with Prof Ogbuehi as Chair),2003(with Dr Babalola as Chair), 2009(with Dr Odjimogho as Chair) and in 2013(with Prof Iwuagwu as Chair).

share this post

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

Featured Clinics & Businesses

Copyright © 2018 | Nigeria Optometric Association | All rights reserved.
Suite 219, Jinifa Plaza, Samuel Ademulegun Adesoji Street, Central Business District, Abuja. Nigeria. +2348055037693