FUTO, Owerri

FUTO, Owerri

Established in 1980 by the Shehu Shagari-led Federal Government of Nigeria as one of the premier technological universities in West Africa, this institution was conceived to produce highly skilled manpower to drive the technological base of the economy, and had Prof. U.D. Gomwalk as pioneer Vice Chancellor.

The first products from the programme were admitted into the optometric profession on the 16th of December, 2014, and include Drs Adebi Jane Chijindu, Agulehi Jane Ngozi, Asuzu Esther, Chima-Deribe Ivy Nnenna, Eledo Chidinma, Okolie Sixtus, Oti Isaac Nnanna and Juddy Ukpono Akpan (late).

Click this link to visit web portal for the School of Optometry at FUTO, Owerri. 

Follow us on social media

Copyright © 2018 | Nigeria Optometric Association | All rights reserved.
Suite 219, Jinifa Plaza, Samuel Ademulegun Adesoji Street, Central Business District, Abuja. Nigeria. +2348055037693